Headshot of Jochem Vogel from the shoulders up smiling in a hoodie and an open jacket.

Jochem Vogel โ€” front-end developer

Freelance front-end developer with more than three years of (mostly remote) experience in making web applications with React, Vue and Svelte. I'm familiar with a lot of modern technologies, so as long as your tech stack is relatively modern; I can work with it. Do you want to be sure? Feel free to contact me! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks to my keen interest in UX Design and human behavior/psychology I always build my applications with accessibilty, performance and progressive enhancement (so basically the users) in mind.

I've also worked in several teams and set up a few projects. Think about writing tests (Testing Library/Jest), the use of Git, TypeScript, documentation, CI/CD and tools to build design systems like Figma and Storybook. On my GitHub you can see a few (public) examples of it.

Besides web applications I'm also available for smaller projects, like websites and landing pages. With my years of experience in running a web development agency and doing marketing I know all the ins and out of Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO). I also have years of experience in WordPress and other (headless) CMS's in combination with Next, Nuxt, SvelteKit and Vanilla JS.

Sounds interesting? Let's get in contact!

FAQ

Can you also work with framework X?
Probably yes. I've the most experience with React, Vue and Svelte. Nonetheless, I've worked with many of them and I'm always trying to use new ones for my own projects. You want to be sure? Contact me please. ๐Ÿ™‚
Are you familiar with backend technologies?
I've experience with setting up REST APIs with PHP and Node.js in combination with several relational and document DBMS (such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, MongoDB and Firebase). I also have some experience with Microsoft Azure and GCP.
Is it possible for you to work on-site?
It is.. Although I normally prefer doing it remote, so I'm not bounded to one location. I'm currently located nearby ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Rotterdam.
What is your availability?
Currently I have an availability of 16 hours/week with a total of max. 8 hours during European working hours.